Baylor University professor among winning team for $100 million Department of Energy grant


WACO, Texas – A Baylor University professor is among the winning team for a $100 million grant from the U.S. Department of Energy.

Statistical Sciences professor Amanda Hering is part of a national alliance for water innovation to transform the U.S. water system through desalination.

The team’s goal is to enable the manufacturing of energy-efficient desalination technologies in the United States at a lower cost and reduce environmental impact for 90 percent of non-traditional water sources within the next ten years.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending now

Upcoming Events

Stay Connected