McLennan County Republican winners


McLennan County Republicans were fired up on Election Night.

Judge Scott Felton won his second term.

Scott M. Felton is a lifelong resident of McLennan County. He retired as the president of Wells Fargo after 30 years, and has served in various capacities with numerous national, state and local organizations.

On October 1, 2012, Felton was appointed and began serving as the McLennan County Judge. He was then elected to a four-year term in 2014. 

Republican State Representative Charles “Doc” Anderson is also happy about his victory on Tuesday night against Democrat Katherine Turner-Pearson.

“We’re going to have some challenges in Texas because our budget last time was $217 billion. This time we have to deal with Harvey recovery costs from Hurricane Harvey with projected to be $1.5 billion. We have to deal with Medicaid run over since the last part of the session, close to $3.5 billion,” Anderson says.

It was a stunning loss for the McLennan County Precinct 2 Commissioners race as Donis “DL” Wilson, of Mart, lost to Patricia Chisolm Miller. This was the only race in McLennan County won by a Democrat, who will be the African-American woman to win. 

Wilson sharing his thoughts on the loss saying, “I just hope she can reach out and not do what the past commissioner did for 28 years and not just spend all her time in East Waco, have open arms and work out here in the community with the people who really need a voice.”

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending now

Upcoming Events

Stay Connected