Newly-elected Waco officials take Oaths of Office

Local News

WACO, Texas – The City of Waco officially has its newly-elected mayor and City Council members.

Former Mayor Kyle Deaver presided over his last City Council meeting on Tuesday night. The socially distanced swearing-in ceremony followed after a lengthy business session.

Newly-elected Mayor Dillon Meek and new City Council members Andrea Barefield, Josh Borderud and Kelly Palmer will preside over the next meeting scheduled for December 1st.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending now

Upcoming Events

Stay Connected