NCAA Approves FCS 16-Team Spring Playoff

Local Sports

Today the NCAA Board of Directors approved a 16-team spring playoff bracket for FCS teams competing this spring.

Thirteen Football Championship Subdivision conferences elected to play football in the spring. The Southland Conference will play a six-game schedule beginning in February.

There will be 11 automatic qualifiers and 5 at-large spots available.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


More Don't Miss

Trending now

Upcoming Events

Stay Connected